Allergies

19 Jul

When I went to see the trees on that mountain-thing I noticed I’d gotten a small bump on my left hand (a couple of cm’s south-west from the bottom of my thumb, to be exact).

For some reason I blamed it on my pollen allergies (I get bumps if I touch grass and stuff). Anyways, we decided to walk around and I was looking at one of them pine-looking trees up close and I pinched some of those needley-leaf things to see if they were pointy and I was surprised to find that they weren’t. So, I grabbed a branch and started scratching my hand like crazy because the bump was ITCHY and called over to my sister “HEEEY, THESE AREN’T EVEN POKEY!! COME ON, LOOKIT THEM!” but she kept walking (“stupid. -_-“).

Anyways, I sort of slowly remembered amidst my scratching that I was also allergic to certain types of trees…like the ones that looked like the tree I was using to scratch my bump. And sure enough, after I quickly let go, another bump had developed right next to the first one.

I noticed my leg was getting kinda itchy too for some reason.

And now, this morning, I woke up and discovered that I had 4 lumps on my right leg and 2 sort of deformed ones on my left hand. And I think I might have one on my left ankle.

My sister thinks that they’re mosquito bites. :\

7 Responses to “Allergies”

  1. willowcambree July 20, 2009 at 6:20 am #

    Oh crikey!! I am a walking allergy so i sympathise..take an antihistamine and stop touching things!!

    • meezletoe July 20, 2009 at 8:37 pm #

      LOL
      I think I’m developing a tolerance to antihistamines actually. I should’ve taken one before I went though! There’s no itching cream in this house!! (NOOOOOO!!!)
      What sort of allergies do you have, my fellow target of Mother Nature? 🙂

      • willowcambree July 21, 2009 at 3:15 pm #

        Hahaha you name it i’m probably allergic to it!! I take an antihistamine everyday..It’s been raining for weeks now in Wales so i say HOORAY NO POLLEN!!!…I love your blog.

        • meezletoe July 22, 2009 at 12:15 am #

          Oo, lucky. 😀 Where I Iive it hardly rains at all, but I’m not home right now anyways….The only thing I don’t like about rain is that in some places worms appear out of nowhere and that sometimes it smells weird (my sister and cousin like the smell of rain though). Otherwise, rain=win/sweet.
          :O
          THANK YOU! 😀 Your blog is awesome too! All the pictures are awesome and I like that story about your aloe vera plant! 🙂

          • willowcambree July 23, 2009 at 1:47 am #

            Glad you liked the aloe vera story..unfortunately i’ve removed those postings now as i’m starting from scratch hahaha..it’s my restless nature..I’ll send you some rain as we’ve got more than enough to go round………

            • meezletoe July 23, 2009 at 8:22 pm #

              Oh, yes I see. :O Yeah, I know what you mean. ^^
              Oo, while you’re packing the rain, do you mind throwing some grass in there as well? I pretty much live in a desert area, so I often find myself missing lush…green..grass. *cries* 😥
              (I moved there like 3 years ago. Now instead of getting super-watery and itchy eyes in spring, my eyes turn into DUST because the heat drys them out. Yes, you heard me right. Dust. And the wind carries the ashes away…fwoooo).

  2. meezletoe October 31, 2009 at 7:24 am #

    There comes a point in every conversation with Meezletoe, where the other person is eventually dumbfounded, weirded out, or surprised and becomes silenced and can’t think of how to respond. I am experiencing this with someone I’m becoming friends with and I realized how hard it is for people I don’t know very well to maintain a conversation with me, especially since I don’t possess normal socializing skills. The person anyways, has more in common with me than this other normal girl I think, brain-wise. o.o But it’s easier to have a conversation with the more normal girl. On the other side there’s another normal-ish girl I’ve known since sophmore year, who calls me an idiot every 5 seconds and I get along with her very well. ^^ Masochistic?!

Leave a Reply

