Meezletoe is in Erion’s Project Runway Sims 3 Edition :)

14 Aug

Yep. I’m in it. Here is the Link:

http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/78639.page 

Erion’s page: http://www.thesims3.com/mypage/Erion

The first contest was Everyday clothes for two models with opposite personality types. 🙂

But we only have one primary model for the entire…game thing, unless she says otherwise.

And I just submitted my entry for the first competition. So far, three of us have, but the deadline is the 18th. I wonder if the other people know. :\

I don’t think she’s accepting anymore participants though. She had a deadline for that too….Who knows, maybe that will change too.

Anyways, here is my first submission ^^:

Thanks Rob
**********************************
Official Sim Project Runway Entry – Week 1

Name of Designer: Meezletoe!

Link to primary model (wearing first you designed):
http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=935146

Link to secondary model (wearing second outfit you designed):
http://www.thesims3.com/assetDetail.html?assetId=935147

Link to photos of models on the runway:











Details or comments:
I’m planning on using them for some sort of blog-sim story, but for now, they’re models! Hehehe…
Obviously this is a Good vs. Evil thing. She’s a good angel, and the other is an evil one, or a demon. Those are the personality traits. The demon is also a Charismatic Party Animal, while the angel is more straightforward and honest (hot-headed, loves the outdoors, brave).

Credit/Links to any simmers whose custom content you used:
I got the hairstyle from The Sim Artist Union, but the link to their site is down, I think.
http://store.thesims3.com/productDetail.html?productId=OFB-SIM3
%3A17680
for the Danger Darling suit.

================

For the record, I don’t like the show Project Runway. I’ve seen a couple episodes and glimpses of the show, and for the most part all I see is drama, and bad-natured ego-maniacal people with too much attitude. It makes me frustrated and annoyed. However, I like looking at some of the clothes. On the other hand – reality TV = scourge of the Earth and bringer-abouter of the Apocalypse.
But I like this game. BWAHAHAHhAAHAHA…
For the record, I woooould prefer it if you didn’t start downloading my good/evil sim, because I’m gonna’ make a Sim Story with them, you see.
But 3 people have already downloaded them both.
Oh snap, Evil took the lead – she has 4!
Hahahha, it’s the showdown between Good and Evil in my studio – who will take over the Sim World….er..more?!
By the way, Mekonnen means angel.
And, I’ll upload some doodles this week, probably. Unless a hyena eats me.
2 Responses to “Meezletoe is in Erion’s Project Runway Sims 3 Edition :)”

  1. celara August 16, 2009 at 6:27 pm #

    I happen to enjoy reality TV and while there is a LOT of drama in Project Runway, I love it from the designing aspect. I love to see how folks can take up the challenge to design an outfit and put their ideas out there. In some ways, it’s not so different than what we do when we create stories about our Sims.

    Very nice designs, Meezletoe! I can’t wait to see what you do next! 🙂

    • meezletoe August 22, 2009 at 11:10 am #

      CELERA. O_O Hello, my friend.
      *coughs*
      Would you perhaps….like to join this competition? The people who originally wanted to join seem to have gotten lost….I’m looking for people who might be interested in this sort of thing, and since you like Project Runway, maybe you would like to join? The deadline has been extended until some more people join:
      http://forum.thesims3.com/jforum/posts/list/78639.page

Leave a Reply

