Odd Small-Talk

15 Aug

I sucked it up and and decided to break the news about my new job.

At first, Kriss seemed…less than enthusiastic. ^^; I was worried she might not think it was a good idea.

But then she started talking about how she used to work in a Bookstore when she was a teen.

Me: No way?!

Kriss: Yeah, they fired me after they found out I was the one setting the toilet paper on fire. Jerks.

Me:  Hahaha….Yeah, I’m deadly afraid of  bookshelves.

Me: Really, I am.

After that, Kriss decided to go to the Art Museum.

But I didn’t feel lonely.

After all, I had the whole house to myself. 😎

muhahahaha….

4 Responses to “Odd Small-Talk”

  1. celara August 16, 2009 at 6:22 pm #

    Wondering what that evil laugh at the end is all about.

    Hmmmm.

    • meezletoe August 24, 2009 at 9:25 pm #

      hehehe…I just updated. You’re in for a real shocker. 😎

  2. CGB December 20, 2009 at 12:15 pm #

    XD “The whole house.” All 1.5 (‘cuz the bathroom is small) rooms.

    • meezletoe December 20, 2009 at 6:38 pm #

      muhahahha…hey now, that bedroom is preeetty roomy, don’t you think? 😉

Leave a Reply

