HAH, perfect name for this?

29 Sep

“Easily Distracted”

Cause I obviously am. And not in that – OOO A BUTTERFLY OMIGOSH OMIGOSH THE LIGHT IS SHINING OFF ITS WINGS – kinda way, just how I start a topic and diverge a lot and by the end it’s a completely different subject. And just in life. My mom told me that my biggest problem when listening or working (COM100 class) was that I’m a distraction for myself and other people – like I’m naturally good at making people not focus on their work and get into a conversation or something, or making myself find something other than my work to do. I won’t let matters that float to my head drop, even if I’m supposed to be doing something important or chores or work. I can keep my sister awake at night for far longer than she wants to, and I have a couple of different tactics. The most obvious is talking about what she wants to talk about, then singing, then laughing cause it’s contagious, giving her opportunities to take jabs at me while I make lame jokes, making a statement for her to correct and then arguing against her correction and making a debate – we are a competitive family, I think, especially my sister and I. When we play board games or UNO we burn fat and faint from exhaustion. We also find it necessary to make lame catch phrases and puns (HAH, I’M 2 [+2 card] COOL [it’s blue] FOR YOU [the number four…I don’t know how this situation worked out, but I remember there being a lot of laughter because the pun was so amazing]) and and a good opportunity to give monologues….I think….you are all well aware that my rhetorical skills aren’t that great…and that these are all just train of thought blogs (oho, maybe this should be my headline thing)….But I promise, the suddenly bringing up UNO and board games wasn’t done to prove my point. Maybe it’s not that unbelievable (“yah, seriously, we know you’re not that good,” —“gee, thanks :D”).

Anyhoo. Yah, done. I’m trying to let this feeling that I forgot to mention something go without me trying to pursue it. I’M- no, no, let it be….

Ok here:

HUNTER/TRACKER-ME: *SNIFF SNIFF* I SENSE IT. IT’S NEAR! I SEE IT! WAAAAAAGH *running*

Thought: NOOOOOOOOOOO…..*runs faster*

TRACKER: AAAGH IT’S DISAPPEARING! NOO I’M LOSING IT!! AAAAGH….

Thought: BWAHAHHAHA YOU’LL NEVER SEE ME AGAIN!

TRACKER: AAAAAAGHHHH….

I hate mysteries. Gosh.

Leave a Reply

