Interpret like this?

30 Nov

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wWeb9274Icg …if vid doesn’t show.

Does anyone else do this? I’ve recently started to do this thing – like after summer-ish. I hear a song – like a love song – and kinda twist the meaning to see if it works as a song talking about God, or to God. Obviously, in some cases it wouldn’t work (like “Get this Party Started” by Pink…wait, no that could be kind of more apocalyptic themed XD. Ok, like “Move B****” by Ludacris. Wait, no, some people don’t have a positive view of God….Ok…well, like a lot of Rap songs, like…”Yeah,” and “Wonderwoman” by Trey Songz, “Jumpin” or something by Desitiny’s Child, etc., definitely could not work).

Anywayz, I tried it with this just now, and it was kinda chilling, bwahahhaha. You can play the song and read the rest of this post/my interpretation as it plays, or try it yourself and then read what I wrote.ย  I say try it yourself then read, or both, but it’s whatever.

Myra- Miracles Happen. (looove this ~~โ™ฅ)

Here, I’ll, liiike, take it apart here (AZ lyrics)

Chorus is obvious.

Miracles happen, miracles happen
You showed me faith is not blind
I don’t need wings to help me fly
Miracles happen, miracles happen

So is this stanza-type.

I can’t imagine living my life without you now
Not ever having you around
We found our way out
(on you I can depend)
Don’t have to look back to realize how far we’ve come
There are million reasons
I’m looking up (oh this is good :D)
I don’t want this to end reasonable hope here. ๐Ÿ˜„

And the ‘we’ thing makes fine sense I think. Especially since God lives within you too..And it makes you feel less alone to say we instead of “me and you” or just “I” since this whole deal is about relationship.

Here this person could be referring to people in general (I said I twiiisted it….hehe, it isn’t always clean-cut XD)
Nothing
Nothing should ever bring you down
Knowing what goes around will come around (…interpret this part as you will)


(Chorus)
You showed me faith is not blind
I don’t need wings to help me fly
Miracles happen, once in a while
When you believe
(miracles happen)
You showed me dreams come to life
That taking a chance on us was right
All things will come with a little time
When You believe

I had trouble with this part. I thought up random stuff like she’s talking to a priest, or her boyfriend or husband, or friend or just someone who she’s found..God or Christ with. Or humanity. Church. Congregation.ย  Bunch of stuff. Or maybe she’s still talking to God until the last-ish part?? Or herself?! ๐Ÿ˜„ Someone anyway. Or it could be the most personal part of it, since it’s speaking to the heart more than the brain, but that’s love in general.
There is no question we found the missing pieces
Our picture is completed
It’s fallen into place
(it’s fallen into place)
This is our moment, you and I are looking up Now after this it makes fine sense.
Someone is watching over us
Keeping me close
Closer to you everyday Until here. Maybe it’s Jesus or the Holy Spirit and it..er..He? is keeping her closer to Jesus or something. Or – gasp – since this part would be vague, it’d be the one that held the most significance to the listener of the song since it’d fit so well with their situation. Like, I could say, “my family” or something, and it’d totally work.

Nowhere
Nowhere on earth I’d rather be …eh. I don’t know. Church? His house? Meh.
No one can take this away from you and me Perfect fit.

You showed me faith is not blind Awesome line ๐Ÿ˜„ โ™ฅโ™ฅ
I don’t need wings to help me fly YESSSS!
Miracles happen, once in a while
When you believe Yaaah! By the way, Prince of Egypt song “When you Believe” is amazing too….We have it. I read somewhere they’re making Moses younger each film so we can relate more, but gosh.
(miracles happen)
You showed me dreams come to life
That taking a chance on us was right Whoop! Check.
All things will come with a little time Patience is a virtue. hehe.
When You believe

When you believe
The soul is a shining light Nice 8D
When you believe
The heart has the will to fight See its very good.
You can do anything, don’t be afraid Here I thought God was speaking to said the person.
We’re gonna find our way Like I said, ‘we’ is nicer than “you.” You can do it. We can do it.

You showed me faith is not blind
I don’t need wings to help me fly
Miracles happen, once in a while
When you believe
(miracles happen)
You showed me dreams come to life
That taking a chance on us was right
All things will come with a little time
When You believe

You get better chills if you can’t see the lyrics. Like you’ll understand what I mean better. Or just google “myra miracles happen” and click the Lala player thing. Or my link below.

http://popup.lala.com/popup/432627104044954539

Maybe it works cause the idea is that God=/is love and love songs are about love, so it all works somehow. It’s really easy, usually. o_o And I always think romantic love is overrated.

I do this with a lot of love songs now. Like “Have I told you lately” by…Rod Stewart?

Really obvious one. Here:

Have I Told You Lately that I love you?
Have I told you there’s no one else above you?
Fill my heart with gladness, take away all my sadness,
Ease my troubles, that’s what you do.

Heh…Ignore the..video.

Heck, you could even do it with this one (thanks cyriLaubrey):

Never seen this video before. :O Pretty….powerful? ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

In some cases you have to make the..interpretation really clean so you have to get rid of all the bleh innuendos and stuff, to make it work. Cause it sucks sometimes. Not with the super-obvious ones though. Ih. [would this be called finding God in the modern world? hm? HAHAHA…no..cause it shouldn’t be this forced ๐Ÿ˜„ and there are churches and bibles and stuff anywayz] Also forcing some lines to be metaphors for other ideas. Like keeping in mind that water=spiritual….not like…”I make it rain” or anything, hah…Yah. Sometimes I just get rid of some parts. I do this when I’m bored mostly, or if I hate a song that’s playing, or if it randomly occurs to me that it could work. Yep….

One Response to “Interpret like this?”

  1. meezletoe December 5, 2009 at 5:30 am #

    Hm. Bleeding Love could also be in an entirely different…POV….Catch my drift? No? I heard it in the car and tried to flip the perspective to..the singer being…well, you figure it out. It’d work, I think. “I’ll be wearing these scars for everyone to see”~โ™ซ Or it could be just a Christian.

Leave a Reply

