Update

21 Mar

(eh, this post is from simpass, but I thought I’d just post it here too [edited though])

My uncle is sending my Laptop to Toshiba soon. We already put the Laptop in the box. It should be fixed this month, I think, and in any case it has to be sent within 10 days, so ze adults don’t have a choice, muhahaha. (Hope it gets fixed before break is over ). When I get it back we’ll probably get a router, since we have to buy new virus protection (can’t find the box anywhere cause I hid it…). I’m probably gonna move/install Sims on my laptop since apparently my PC doesn’t meet the minimum requirements for Sims [grr – I haven’t been playing sims either –__-] if my laptop can handle it.So I’ll see ye all later.

@Conner – Holla! XD

@Mikayla – Yo. 😀

28 Responses to “Update”

  1. Connor June 11, 2010 at 6:25 am #

    Hey!
    I did start a new blog with my thoughts, but then I got a LiveJournal (to read a legacy) and transferred it there.
    Also, I’m thinking of starting a legacy with Ryan Seltsam… his traits would be a little different though.

    • Connor June 11, 2010 at 6:25 am #

      But then again, I never finish legacies I start, so…

      • Connor June 19, 2010 at 6:17 pm #

        Scratch that. And with this extra response I will fill up the “recent comments” category on the sidebar. ><

        • meezletoe July 28, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

          I got back home recently 😀 I was somewhere else [this summer, as usual]. I’m looking at your blog right now 😀 Its funny cause I started out with a Livejournal (twice o_o) but I just switched to WordPress. But I still have the account so I’ll comment you with that. 🙂
          Hey hey, Conner, what do you think, should I start a new blog? Signifying a new era in the life of Meez? And just cause…I don’t know. Or what what? I sort of really want to make a new blog on this thing, or at least change the layout and hide all my previous posts >XD. What do you think?

          • Connor July 29, 2010 at 11:30 am #

            I do not know. Whether or not you start a new blog is up to you.

            Also… what is up with Emerald Harbour? It hasn’t been updated in an EPICLONG time.

            • meezletoe July 29, 2010 at 6:34 pm #

              mmk. I don’t really know. I basically got angry concerning computers and kind of gave them up for a couple months (selfish). On top of that I needed to work on my grades. When my laptop was fixed I came back and everyone had been super-busy with real life and I thiiink we all were getting a little tired with sims. I probably won’t be playing much myself this year – I decided I really can’t install Sims on this laptop. -_- It needs to last 4-8 years or else I’m screwed. So thats what happened.
              Something else that made me angry is that with all these updates, saved games had become easier to pass around, and there was even a new create-a-world thing. -_- And if somebody bought an expansion pack that would complicate things. So yeah.

              • Connor July 30, 2010 at 9:41 am #

                I see. So is there going to be some kind of “cancelled” announcement for everyone else?

                I’ve been kind of bored with TS3 lately too. My grandparents brought a copy of Sims 1 Complete Collection (they bought it for me for Christmas because I said I wanted it, then I changed my mind) and so I’ve been playing that.

                • meezletoe July 31, 2010 at 8:53 pm #

                  I don’t know…maybe if someone is like ‘YO WHAT GIVES?’ on the site or something, but it kinda looks like it’s sorta fading away instead. I had a lot of fun with the process and writing though 🙂 Maybe someday we’ll go back to it or start over or something o.o Or maybe we’ll resume it in the winter again XD Since that seems to be when the busyness is lower. I’m kinda thinking on focusing on cartooning skills more this year. My writing skill sorta feels like it’s reached a standstill until I practice in some other area or type, you know? Right now I’m mostly ‘conversational style.’ Do you have any sort of vague goals for the year?

                  • Connor August 1, 2010 at 8:05 am #

                    Well, my goals are to do NaNoWriMo, get an A in creative writing (EASY,) and read an assigned reading book that I have to read over the summer (and write the ten paragraph essay that goes with it (semi-easy, just time consuming.)

                    When I first loaded this page, I saw the new theme and was like “Whoah!”

                    And for the record I’m a Taurus.

                    • Connor August 1, 2010 at 8:08 am #

                      Oh and recently my parents have been pressuring me to learn how to drive. I’m kinda nervous. See, I daydream a lot, and I’m afraid that I’ll crash because I’m thinking too much 😛

                    • meezletoe August 2, 2010 at 6:15 pm #

                      I’d been being pressured to learn to drive too, but I managed to put it off until this year XD Since I’m 18 now I kinda have to XD. I’m nervous because (a) I daydream too and (b) because I feel I don’t have good motor skills.
                      *high-five for daydreamers* XD
                      You’re the 5th Taurus I know [who I actually talk to]. 😀 Man, most of the people I know are earth signs! XD Heeey, see this is why we get along. XD lool jk
                      Whats the book?? 😀 Are you in AP?
                      (yeah I still say woah everytime I see this page XDD The heading is like KABAM!! thanks ^^)

  2. ♥~Mikayla~♥ July 31, 2010 at 8:23 pm #

    Hi Meeze! XD This is probably a bad place to put this but I wanted to say hi! 😀

    • meezletoe July 31, 2010 at 8:48 pm #

      Not at all! 😀 Hiya Mikayla, how’re you doing?!? ^^♥

      • ♥~Mikayla~♥ August 1, 2010 at 7:33 am #

        Good, you? 😀

        • meezletoe August 2, 2010 at 6:20 pm #

          Somewhat fantabulous ;D What’s your zodiac sign, I’m curious now!! 😀 What’re you up to these days? 🙂 [Sims-ness?]

          • ♥~Mikayla~♥ August 3, 2010 at 8:52 pm #

            Lol, I’m a Libra. XD
            Yes, some sims XD I’ve been working on another story. 😀 What about you? =)

            • meezletoe August 4, 2010 at 7:20 pm #

              Mmm nothing, I’m just lazing about waiting for my mom’s off day =__=;; I’m supposed to be really busy but I haven’t been able to do anything. *agh* What sorta story? 😀

              • ♥~Mikayla~♥ August 5, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

                Ohh XD
                Why not? 😀
                I think I updated the link to my name, not sure. XD But if you click the link, I’m sure it will take you to my story. 😀

  3. Connor August 4, 2010 at 1:57 pm #

    Well, for whatever reason I can’t reply directly to your response, but w/e.
    Yes, I am in AP History and English… I didn’t see an AP Chemistry (or whatever) so meh.
    The book I have to read is “1776” by David McCullough. I have a couple weeks, but (in my typical fashion) I’m putting it off as long as I can. >:D

    And for NaNoWriMo… you’ll see in November. >:D

    • meezletoe August 4, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

      I just signed up for that again =__= Siiiigh…the problem is I’m terrible at fiction and I’m no good at writing stories. =_=;; I’ll have no idea what I’m doing T_T But I guess that can also be the point 😀 So now I think this will be fun XD (especially since I just read The Melancholy Life of Haruhi Suzumiya mwahahaha), I just hope it doesn’t turn into a parody o>o
      Hey hey, lets be NaNo buddies :DV
      What sort of book is that? -.- Lol, I did that too XDD The first time I ended up not reading the book at all =__= I was going to after I finished that project but I found out the book was sorta heavy emotionally speaking and couldn’t do it X) If you know somethings gonna make you sad why would you voluntarily subject yourself to that sort of pain?! XDD;; (cowaaaard)
      Anyway AP History is really interesting 😀 Idk how it is over there, but its basically just reading reading and then quiz/test. And lectures. The lectures were the best cause my teacher was pro (she’s like the Emperor of Teachers – they offered her a job to be an AP test question writer). For English you just can’t underestimate the grammar and blah vocab – I did and now Idk any of the words =__= like ‘synechdoche.’ I didn’t take AP Chem =.=;; But its a billion times better than math XD

      • Connor August 5, 2010 at 5:36 am #

        I hate math. And I only got like a couple hours of sleep last night -.- I’ve been having a lot of sleeping problems lately. Oh well. I can get by on almost no sleep I guess. At least I got SOME sleep.

        The book is historical. So whatever.
        The best teacher I ever had was in 6th grade English. She was awesome 😀 Funny and she let you dance on tables and eat during class and stuff 😀

        Oh, okay! Are ya still meezletoe? I’m connor95.

        • Connor August 7, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

          Erm, I mean dance in CLASS. Sorry. Dancing on a table is one idea for my novel and for whatever reason I typed that…

  4. Connor August 18, 2010 at 9:45 am #

    Hi!

Leave a Reply

