Choosing to heal

7 Jul

Inspiring

Life isn't so much a puzzle as it is a plan

Hurried.

Harassed.

I was told of a herniated disc by the doctor. Laminectomy performed. And the whole gamut.

The lawyer said, I have a good fight and will surely win the case. He also uttered that I must be ready to endure a battle that is ugly. I paused, thought and looked for what is good, in the middle of all the bad things that had happened in the recent past.

That’s when I thought of my mom. She’s always understanding. Forgiving. Patient. Kind. The qualities I tend to forget of having and to showing when confronted up front by issues, people and events that are nonetheless out of my control.

The moment I talked to her, I was told to focus on what is good, staying away from the troubles caused by the doctor. To be well as fast as I could is the most important, mom said.

Days…

View original post 73 more words

2 Responses to “Choosing to heal”

  1. I am Gerry July 8, 2012 at 4:12 am #

    Thanks for the reblog! 🙂

Leave a Reply

